​​

The Ministry of Haj and Umra bases its strategic partnerships on the Saudi Vision 2030, and the National Transformation Program 2020 initiatives; in order to increase cooperation with all the Haj and Umra system agencies of the public and private sectors; and to increase external cooperation in respect of raising Haj pilgrims' awareness, and of enhancing the cooperation to serve the KSA's initiatives in the Haj and Umra sector. This is why the Ministry of Haj and Umra launched this year a number of strategic initiatives, most notably the following:


(1)The establishment of the electronic control center and system at the Ministry of Haj and Umra; so as to link the different Haj and Umra pilgrims' services centers with decision makers; to enhance cooperation with the Haj and Umra system agencies; and to make the control panel available to the different governmental agencies.


(2)The launch of the Haj pilgrims' e-bracelet program, and implementing it this Haj season for the first time; so as to help the pilgrims; to provide with the adequate support; and to make the e-bracelet information and data available to the governmental agencies of the Haj and Umra system.


(3)Entering into 78 Haj agreements with 78 countries: Islamic countries and countries with Muslim minorities, in respect of administrating their pilgrims' affairs, of awareness promotion programs, and of organizing the pilgrims' grouping programs.


(4)Increasing cooperation with the private sector, the Coordination Council, and Tawafa Establishments; so as to prepare for implementing the Saudi Vision 2030; and to improve the Haj and Umra services and economies.


(5)Launching the Haj pilgrims' e-portal; so as to protect the pilgrims' rights; to quicken the mechanism of obtaining Haj visas electronically; to create equal opportunities for Haj to those willing to perform it; and to establish the transparency principle in the Haj and Umra sector.


(6)Working on developing the sector economies, and on cooperation with Tawafa Establishments; so as to widen the scope of opportunities; and to form major national entities.


(7)The launch of the transformation initiative for the Haj and Umra sector; so as to transfer from the seasonal work culture, into the culture of working throughout the year in cooperation with the private sector.


(8)Increasing the Haj and Umra seasons' capacity, as the KSA had its largest Umra season in its entire history: receiving 6.5 million Umra pilgrims, who performed the rituals easily, conveniently, and serenely.

​​

تستند وزارة الحج والعمرة في شراكاتها الإستراتيجية على رؤية المملكة 2030، ومبادرات التحول الوطني 2020، لجهة تعظيم وتوطيد التنسيق مع كافة أطراف منظومة الحج والعمرة، في القطاعين العام والخاص، وكذلك توسيع التعاون الخارجي، حيال توعية الحجاج، وزيادة التنسيق بما يخدم مبادرات المملكة في قطاع الحج والعمرة، لذلك أطلقت وزارة الحج والعمرة خلال هذا العام حزمة من المبادرات الإستراتيجية، أبرزها:

(1)تأسيس مركز التحكم والمراقبة الإلكترونية في وزارة الحج والعمرة، بهدف ربط مراكز خدمات الحجاج والمعتمرين بصناع القرار، وزيادة التسيق بين أطراف منظومة الحج والعمرة، وأتاحة لوحة التحكم لكافة الجهات الحكومية.

(2)إطلاق مشروع  الأسوارة الإلكترونية، وتطبيقها على الحجاج بدءاً من موسم الحج 1437 بهدف مساعدة الحجاج وتقديم الدعم اللازم لهم، وإتاحة كافة معلومات وبيانات الأسوارة الإلكترونية لكافة الجهات الحكومية في منظومة الحج والعمرة.

(3)توقيع 78 اتفاقية حج مع 78 دولة، من الدول الإسلامية، ودول الأقليات، حيال تنظيم شؤون حجاجهم، وتعزيز برامج التوعية، وتنظيم برامج التفويج.

(4)توسيع التنسيق مع القطاع الخاص، والهيئة التنسيقية ومؤسسات الطوافة، للإستعداد لتطبيق رؤية المملكة 2030 للنهوض بخدمات وإقتصاديات الحج والعمرة.

(5)إطلاق مبادرة المسار الإلكتروني للحجاج، لحماية حقوق الحاج، وتسهيل وتسريع آلية الحصول على تأشيرات الحج إلكترونياً، وتحقيق مبدأ العدالة في الحج للراغبين فيه، وتكريس مبدأ الشفافية في قطاع الحج والعمرة.

(6)العمل على دعم إقتصاديات القطاع والتعاون مع مؤسسات الطوافة، لتوسيع مجالات الفرص وخلق كيانات وطنية كبرى. 

(7)إطلاق مبادرة التحول من ثقافة العمل الموسي في قطاع الحج والعمرة، والإنتقال إلى ثقافة العمل على مدار العام، بالتعاون مع القطاع الخاص.

(8)رفع الطاقة الإستيعابية لموسمي الحج والعمرة، حيث شهدت المملكة موسم العمرة الأضخم في تاريخها، بمعدل 6.5 مليون معتمر، أدو مناسك العمرة بكل يسر وسهولة وطمأنينة.​